NEW YEARS | My 2017 Goals And Resolutions

May this year be the year you stop wishing and start doing ~ Lydia x

lydonlife-blog-schedule-2017-goals

___________________________________________________________

Welcome to Lyd on Life

It’s new years morning. I’m still a little drunk and feeling real brave. Let’s do this!

But before I go in on my 2017 goals, let me start off by saying sorry for the lengthiness of this post. Like I said I was hungover, bloated and suffering from liquor ambition. 01 Jan 2017. Who wouldn’t be excited for the new year? With so many things to be thankful for in 2016 and even more things to be hopeful for in 2017, I had a little bit of a goal overflow.

I’ll be honest I didn’t do much to bring in the new year. We drank, played card games, ate junk food and talked about the future. Guess you could say I had time to do this post.

Below are my 2017 goals as set by my slightly hungover self. Here we go…

Organise my life:

I picked up this new hobby called blogging last year yet found myself struggling to find time to work on it. Working full time plus making time for other things proved to be harder than I thought. I spent the last half of 2016 saying “I have to make a schedule for myself” and I never did. Better late than never I say.

Here’s a rough idea of my 2017 schedule…

Monday – Friday

  • Spend a maximum of 1 hour getting ready for work
  • Working hours are 9am – 5pm
  • Make notes for a blog post whilst travelling to and from work
  • Spend 2 hours a day writing, editing or promoting a blog post
  • Spend 1 hour replying to emails, comments or tweets
  • Spend 15 minutes practising the piano

Saturday & Sunday

  • Spend 2 hours doing house work
  • Spend 1 hour practising the piano
  • Church
  • Spend 2 hours with me, myself and I
  • Spend time with friends and Family time

lydonlife-blog-2017-goals

Focus more on my Blog:

By the end of the year I want to…

  • Increase traffic using 1 social media
  • Master and utilise 1 social media platform
  • Have 1000 followers by the end of 2017

Develop as a person Woman:

By the end of the year I want to…

  • Saving – Set aside 40% of all income into a savings account.
  • Cooking – Learn to cook at least 2 different Kenyan dishes.
  • Travelling– Go to at least 2 other countries.
  • Exercising – Get a flat stomach by the end of the year.
  • Piano – Confidently play the piano at church during the service
  • Work – Get a healthy pay rise and job promotion
  • Hair – Grow my hair to bra strap length, think and healthy
  • Beauty – Feel confident going out with or without make-up
  • Faith – Strengthen my relationship with God
  • Patience – Leave everything to God and trust his timing

And that’s it, that’s all I have so far. Think it’s good enough for now, right?

Whether I reach these goals or not, life happens. I believe that having focus on what happens to your life helps you get closer to the life you want. Setting goals gives you long-term vision and short-term motivation. So here’s to 2017 and if you’ve stuck around till the end of the post, here’s to us! Bring on 2017!

Your turn…

Have you actively identified your goals for 2017? What are some of the things you hope to achieve by this time 2018

Get in touch, tweet me @lydonlifeblog or share your experiences and tips with everybody in the comments.

Till next time.

Love,
Lydia x | https://lydonlife.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “NEW YEARS | My 2017 Goals And Resolutions

Leave a Reply

