Skin Care | Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask Review

“Invest in your skin. It is going to represent you for a very long time” ~ Linden Tyler

lydonlife-blog-garnier-tissue-mask.png

________________________________

Welcome to Lyd on Life

So, I’m having a bit of a pamper day today. Everyone needs one of those every now and then, right?

I’m going to Venice next week and wanted to treat myself to a little me time to relax and get my skin (and my mind) ready for my holiday. Recently, I’ve been keen on improving my skin care routine in order for me to get my skin to a place I’m confident with it. I’d love to go on holiday and confidently enjoy myself without any make-up on. Take photos without the need to use filter and angles to give the illusion of clear skin. No spots, no large pores, no acne marks or rough skin. Just smooth, soft, spot free skin. How realistic that is I don’t know but I’m doing what I can to get there.

Even though I’m on a journey to not wearing make-up as much as I do, I’m still not ready to bare all in holiday pictures. So I thought I might as well invest in some skin care that will help the skin underneath the holiday make-up look good.

One of the products I purchased yesterday on my usual Superdrug run was the Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask along with the L’Oreal Detox Clay Mask.

I used the Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask after using the L’Oreal Detox Clay Mask as my face was feeling a little dry and needed some moisture back in to it. I love anything that boosts moisture to my skin as it tends to feel quite dry even though it looks oily.  Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask definitely delivers on this account.

If you haven’t read my review for the clay mask go ahead and check it out before reading this review.

OK, let’s get into the review.

lydonlife-blog-garnier-moistire-bomb-review

I used the pink Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask which is for sensitive skin. The mask claims to:

  1. Intensely hydrates
  2. Comforts and soothes
  3. Skin feels softer

BEFORE PLACING THE MASK

I used the Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix night pads to wipe my face after washing off the L’Oreal Detox Clay Mask then placed the tissue mask on. It was a little messy putting it on as it was folded up inside the packaging. It wasn’t too messy but could be packaged a little better in my opinion. It would also be helpful if they placed a label on where the front and back of the mask was on the mask. I couldn’t find the packet it came in when I was applying the mask and if it wasn’t for the YouTube video I saw before buying the mask I wouldn’t have known what I was doing.

WHILST WEARING THE MASK

It felt really cooling and refreshing to my face the moment I put it on. I didn’t want to take it off. The mask stayed on without any issues or slipping off. I could move my face comfortably and there was no irritation at all. I liked how it felt on my face. Not sure about how it looked though. A little scary don’t you think? Maybe it was just me.

AFTER REMOVING THE MASK

Removing the mask was easy (wish everything in life was that easy). I peeled it off and gently messaged the excess serum left on my face with my hands. My skin felt hydrated, soft and really refreshed. I could totally do another mask. After a while (30 minutes or so) my face felt like it needed a little bit more moisture so I used my daily moisturiser from Nivea Soft. I’m not sure if you should add a moisturiser on top of the serum or not but I felt like I needed to.

Would I use the Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask again?

Yes, defiantly. I think I’m going to add this to my weekly skin care routine. If only they did this for your body.

OVERALL RATING

I’d give this product a 9/10. The price was good, the product did what it said it would do and it was easy to use. What more could you want? I’d highly recommend trying it if your skin is dry or dehydrated. I’m really impressed with this mask so I might see what the other products from their Moisture Bomb range are like. I’ll definitely be trying their other 2 moisture bomb masks.

I think using the moisture bomb mask every week and drinking at least 1.5 litres of water a day should get my skin to a healthier and more hydrated place. I hope. We’ll see.

Your turn…

Have you tried the tissue bomb before? What were your results? Would you recommend it? What other product from this range have you used? Would you recommend them?

Get in touch, tweet me @lydonlifeblog or share your questions, experiences and tips with everybody in the comments.

Till next time.

Love,
Lydia x | https://lydonlife.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Skin Care | Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask Review

Leave a Reply

